Science Fiction

Xeelee Sequence omnibus by Stephen Baxter containing the novels: Raft, Timelike Infinity, Flux and Ring

The novel “Raft” by Stephen Baxter was published for the first time in 1991. It’s considered the first novel in the Xeelee Sequence. In “Raft” you see Stephen Baxter’s style as one of the most important writers currently active in the hard science fiction genre. This novel is in fact set in another universe where gravity is much stronger than our universe and the scientific component is important.

Kim Stanley Robinson at Worldcon 2005

American writer Kim Stanley Robinson was born on March 23, 1952 in Waukegan, Illinois. He’s particularly famous for his Mars trilogy: its novels: Red Mars, Green Mars and Blue Mars wan the Hugo, Nebula and Locus prize.

Doctor Who - Inferno

“Inferno” is the last adventure of the seventh season of “Doctor Who” classic series which aired in 1970 featuring the Third Doctor and Liz Shaw. It follows “The Ambassadors of Death” and it’s a seven parts adventure written by Don Houghton and directed by Douglas Camfield.