Blogs about tennis

Rafael Nadal has won the Roland Garros 2017 title defeating Stan Wawrinka in the final 6-2 6-3 6-1. For the Spanish champion it’s the “Decima”, the tenth title of the French tournament, another piece of the legend of the man who on clay is the greatest player of all time.

Czech Republic has won the Federation Cup 2015 defeating Russia in the final 3-2. The title was decided by singles win by Petra Kvitova and Karolina Pliskova and the doubles match win by the Karolina Pliskova / Barbora Strycova duo.

The Serbian tennis player Novak Djokovic has won the tennis Grand Slam tournament of the U.S. Open 2015 defeating the Swiss Roger Federer in the final 6-4 5-7 6-4 6-4. For Djokovic it’s the second U.S. Open title and the 10th Grand Slam title.